Announcement of Qld School Orienteering Team 2021-updated

by Robert Crosato

The selection panel has now selected the team to compete in the Australian Schools Orienteering Championships, to be held in Tasmania as part of the Australian Orienteering Champs (24 Sept-3 Oct 2021). After careful analysis of the performances in all selection races, and in accordance with the published selection policy, the following team of 20 athletes has been chosen. Five reserves have also been named, who may be called upon if a named team member is unable to take their place in the team.

Senior Boys

Senior Girls 

Junior Boys

Junior Girls 

Samuel Garbellini

Laura de Jong

William Barnes

Mali Brennan

Lochlann Hogan

Sara Garbellini 

Dylan Bryant

Alexandra Edwards

Ewan McFarland

Mikaela Gray

Miles Bryant

Cassy Reinbott

Joshua Newnes

Maxine Lovell

Paul Garbellini

Xanthe Schubert

Oliver Schubert


Ben Murray


Rubin Smyth


Henry Smyth






Jack Reinbott

Eve Tague

Hugo Taunton-Burnett

1.Ingrid Young

2.Abbie Lane


Orienteering Queensland congratulates all those who have been selected and wishes them well in the upcoming Championships.


Please fill out the form below to comment. All comments will be approved before being published.

Return to top