2022 Qld School Orienteering Team announced

by Robert Crosato


Announcement of Qld School Orienteering Team 2022


The selection panel has now selected the team to compete in the Australian Schools Orienteering Championships, to be held in Victoria as part of the Australian Orienteering Champs (23 Sept-2 Oct 2022). After careful analysis of the performances in all selection races, and in accordance with the published selection policy, the following team of 20 athletes has been chosen. Several reserves have also been named, who may be called upon if a named team member is unable to take their place in the team.

Senior Boys

Senior Girls 

Junior Boys

Junior Girls 

Dylan Bryant

Sara Garbellini

Will Barnes

Kari Brennan

Lochlann Hogan

Abbie Lane

Miles Bryant

Alexandra Edwards

Lachlan Moore

Eve Tague

Declan Campbell

Skye Hassall

Josh Newnes


Adrian Garbellini

Cassy Reinbott

Henry Smyth


Eric Lovell

Xanthe Schubert

Hugo Taunton-Burnett


Ingrid Young





1. Jack Reinbott


1. Ewan Keith

1. Elin Schulz

2. Alex Crowe


2. Ethan Crowe

2. Ariona Laws

3. Charlie Young


3. Thomas Caristo

3. Sara Loader


Orienteering Queensland congratulates all those who have been selected and wishes them well in the upcoming Championships.



Please fill out the form below to comment. All comments will be approved before being published.


Return to top