2021 OQ Annual Awards

by Linda Burridge

2021 OQ Annual Awards

The 2021 Orienteering Queensland Annual Awards were presented at the conclusion of the QLD Cyclones Sprint event at Redbank Plains SHS last Saturday.
Orienteer of the Year (OY) Awards were awarded from the results of eleven OY events throughout the year. The winners of the 2021 OY Awards are given here.
Congratulations to everyone who received an award.
The Perpetual Trophy for best Junior result was awarded to Miles Bryant, while the Perpetual Trophy for best male result was won by Lorenzo Calabro. Anna Sheldon won the Perpetual Trophy for best female result and overall Orienteer of the Year.
The OY rankings for 2021 can be found at https://oq.orienteering.asn.au/oy-rankings

The 2021 OQ Perpetual Trophy for Services to Coaching was presented to Daniel Gray for creating opportunities for learning and camaraderie among geographically dispersed juniors in 2021.

Congratulations to Reid Moran who was awarded the 2021 OQ President's Award - a Perpetual Trophy for services to Orienteering recognizing decades of dedication including Chair of Qld Schools Orienteering (2015- 2018), Convenor of Australian Schools Orienteering Champs (2016), Manager of the Qld Schools team (2002-2016), OQ President (2009- 2010), and ongoing work in coach training and coaching.
For a full list of all award winners and other elite awards, please click here
Congratulations to all the award winners!


Return to top