Awards of Orienteering QLD 2012

OY Competition

Best female (and overall winner), with 1000 points: Su Yan Tay

Best male result, with 974 points, and 4th overall: Mikko Salonen

Best junior result, with 955 points, and 8th overall: Winnie Oakhill

Most improved from 2011 (must have completed 5 events in both years, and includes Organiser events): Matias Salonen Going from 298 points in 2011 to 822 in 2012, an improvement of 524

Most improved runner up, going from 281 points to 736, an improvement of 455 points: James Mitchell

Best male and female Juniors (up to 18) : David Tay and Winnie Oakhill

Seniors (19-34) : Mark Gregson and Rachel Effeney

Vets (35-59) : Mikko Salonen and Su Yan Tay

Super vets (60+): Clive Pope and Jacquie Rand

Best 2 Blue course results (with 5 events or more) : Venla Salonen and Isabella Burridge

Best 2 Green course results (with 5 events or more) : Murray Powell and Angus Powell

Best 2 Orange course results (with 5 events or more) : Winnie Oakhill and Aidan Tay

Other awards

Best Performance Qld Champs, with 400 points: Su Yan Tay Runners up on 384 points, Mikkon Salonen, Anna Sheldon and Richard Robinson

Best Junior Performance Qld Champs, with 376 points: Heather Muir *Runners up Allison Burrill on 350 points and Winnie Oakhill on 345 points*

President's Award: Russell Jaycock & Linda Davies

Helen Lahey Award: Stacy Nottle

Q League 2.0: SM - Mark Gregson, Mikko Salonen, David Shepherd (ACT) SW - Rachel Effeney, Anna Sheldon, Wendy Read JM - David Tay, Oliver Poland (ACT), Brodie Nankervis (TAS) JW - Lilian Burrill, Heather Muir, Alison Burrill

WOC 2012- Switzerland Aus Rep: Rachel Effeney & Bridget Anderson

JWOC 2012- Slovakia Aus Rep: Lilian Burrill & Heather Muir

Best Junior Performance at QLD Champs: Alison Burrill

Coach of the Year:

Cyclones Captain's Award: Rachel Effeney

Junior MTBO Team for the Junior World Hungary Champs: Chris Firman & Karl Withers